The last few days have been overwhelming to say the least. Yesterday we saw the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, the place where Mussolini spoke to the Italian people, Largo Argentina, and found our way through Termini Station. I can’t wait to explore more over the next few weeks! My body is finally adjusting to the time change and I feel much better. I haven’t had any gelato yet, so obviously that has to change! Everyone is so nice here and I’ve been trying to speak Italian as much as I can. Sometimes it’s hard to understand them because they speak so quickly, but I’m trying! The nightlife here is amazing and there’s always something to do. Can’t wait to see what this weekend brings!

Leave a Reply

