Bittersweet…

So I’m sitting here on my couch at 12:17 AM. The Yankees just lost a heartbreaker to the Indians in 16 innings and the Indians won in walk-off fashion, of course. 5-4.

Throughout the day I have been going through pictures on my computer and deleting those extra blurry ones to make way for the blurry ones I will take in Italy. I couldn’t help but stop at almost every single picture and reminisce on the moment captured. Whether it was a picture of a meal at Naz or of my friends and I at a hockey game, I couldn’t help but smile, sometimes laugh, and then feel a bit sad. Now that sadness isn’t because the memories are bad, but because the realization that I will be leaving my friends for a semester is settling in. Don’t get me wrong, I am sooooo excited for Italy and a new adventure but at the same time I’m going to miss those silly, sometimes stupid, moments that were made almost everyday. Allison, Gabby, and Thaisha have been there for everything; the good times and the bad (even though we haven’t had that many bad ones). The four of us have known each other for only 2 years, but it feels like a lifetime and it’ll be the first time we’ll be apart for more than a summer. It sounds silly, but I’m really going to miss them. I hope nothing major happens while Gabby and I are away and that Thaisha and Allison don’t cause too much trouble. I’ll miss those little moments where we’re watching a movie on a Friday and night Thaisha will say something totally irrelevant and we’ll all just crack up and that will be the running inside joke for the rest of the weekend. We won’t be able to judge the incoming freshman class together, eat dinner together, go to homecoming together ( :[ ) or do much of anything together. All I have to say is, THANK GOD FOR FACETIME AND VIBER!!!!

Sorry for the emotional//personal post, just trying to keep track of my ever-changing emotions… Time for me to stop being emotional and remind myself it’s only 3 1/2 monthsIMG_8118

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.” – Winnie the Pooh

Leave a Reply

